PTA Contacts & Key Volunteers

PTA Executive Board 2020-2021

PTA President Elbra Beitsayad
PTA Executive Vice President Nora Melendez
PTA VP, Ways and Means Angie Sanaee
Jina Yoo
PTA VP, Communications LeAnn Baum
PTA Co-VPs, Community Building Genevieve Bennett
Kim Klikoff
PTA VP, Enrichment Leilani Yau
PTA VP, Outreach Jay Gluckman
PTA Treasurer Siew Kye Ong
PTA Financial Director Sayona Kahnamooei
PTA Secretary Margaret Rickling
PTA Historian OPEN
PTA Parliamentarian Kathy Chen
Teacher Representative Grace Bunya
Principal Dawn Yoshinaga
Auditor Helen Yu Wang

To send a message to the entire Executive Board, please email

Key School-Wide Volunteer Positions

If you are interested in any of the open positions, please email for more information.

Advocacy OPEN
Auction Leadership Aarti Bharathan
Back To School Packets LeAnn Baum
Back To School Picnic Coordinator OPEN
Bingo Night Event Chair OPEN
Book Fair Lead OPEN
Calendar Margaret Rickling
Core Values Leadership Monika Nagy Andrade
Jessica Resmini
Anna Tamis
Directory Coordinator (Konstella) Corinne Achiepo-Haboeck
eNews Editor Margaret Rickling
Farm Council Chairs Jennifer DiBrienza
Kathy Howe
Farmer’s Market Coordinators Merav Arditi
Jen Chu
Fifth Grade Promotion Chair OPEN
Global Awareness Event Chair OPEN
Green Team Chair Rani Jayakamar
Harvest Festival Chair Kathy Chen
Dorcia Lu
Shirley Chen
Hospitality Committee Chairs Shirley Chen
Rona Halualani
Ice Cream Social Coordinator OPEN
Ice Skating Party Event Chair OPEN
Incoming Kinder Family Email Coordinator Karen Long Jusko
Lice Check Coordinator OPEN
Lost & Found Coordinator OPEN
Lunar New Year Celebration Leads OPEN
May Fete Parade Event Chair OPEN
Marquee OPEN
Message Board Coordinator (Back Gate) Ohlone Guides
Middle School Visit Liaison OPEN
Noon Activity Coordinator Leilani Yau
Pancake Breakfast Event Chair OPEN
PIE Representative Jennifer Lee
Jessica Resmini
Kim Klikoff
Prospective Parent Tours Karen Long Jusko
Restaurant Fundraisers Event Chair Jina Yoo
Room Parent Coordinator Holli Cho
Lewam Assefaw
School Play Coordinator OPEN
Site Council Parent Chair Elizabeth Kim
STEM Night Chairs Jay Gluckman
Simulation Coordinator –
2/3 Cluster
Simulation Coordinator –
4/5 Cluster
Sound System Coordinator OPEN
Special Education Liaison Rika Yamamoto
Spring Fling Picnic Event Chair OPEN
Spring Fling Talent Show OPEN
Staff Appreciation Week Event Chair Erika Harrington
T-Shirt Design OPEN
T-Shirt Order Coordinator  Jina Yoo
Third Grade Bike Rodeo
Event Chairs
Third Grade Bike Rodeo
Teacher Contact
Traffic Safety Committee Leadership OPEN
Volunteer Coordinator OPEN
Webmaster & Auction Software Margaret Rickling
Yearbook Coordinator Roberta Chew
LeAnn Baum

Teaching hearts and minds together